Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content


Thứ 4, Ngày 04/03/2015, 15:00
Geographical location
Long An Province is adjoining to Ho Chi Minh city and Tay Ninh Province to the East, Kingdom of Cambodia to the North, Dong Thap Province to the West and Tien Giang Province to the South.

Long An province is located at the quite special geographical location because although the province is located in the Mekong River Delta Region, the province belongs to Key Economic Development Zone in the South which is defined as the key economic area with specially important role in the economic development strategy of Vietnam. Long An ratios the borders with the Kingdom of Cambodia with the length of 132.977 km and two border gates of Binh Hiep (Moc Hoa) and Tho Mo (Duc Hue). Long An is the gateway connecting the Southeast Region with Mekong River Delta Region, specially the province ratios the borders with Ho Chi Minh city by the road system such as National Highway No. 1A, National Highway No. 50 etc. and provincial roads of DT.823, DT.824, DT.825 etc. The interregional and national waterway has been upgraded, expanded, newly constructed to create the driving force and new opportunities for the development. In addition, Long An province is also provided with the water source from two river systems of Me Kong and Dong Nai. ​Being a province located next to Ho Chi Minh City with the closer and closer economic relation with the South Key Economic Development Zone, especially Ho Chi Minh city which is an important province in the South which accounts for 50% of the industrial output of the whole country and the biggest investment, technology transfer partner and biggest agricultural product consumption market of Mekong River Delta Region.

The natural area of the entire province is 449,194.49 ha, the population is 1,542,606 (according to the population statistics up to May 2013). The geographical coordinates are: 105030' 30'' to 106047' 02'' East Longitude and 10023' 40'' to 11002' 00'' Northern Latitude.

Long An Province has 15 administrative units including districts of Duc Hue, Duc Hoa, Ben Luc, Can Duoc, Can Giuoc, Thu Thua, Tan Tru, Chau Thanh, Thanh Hoa, Tan Thanh, Moc Hoa, Vinh Hung, Tan Hung, Kien Tuong Town and Tan An City; and 192 administrative units of commune level including 166 communes, 12 wards and 14 towns.​

Lượt người xem:   5965
Manage PermissionsManage Permissions
Version HistoryVersion History

Tiêu đề

Hình ảnh

Hình ảnh mô tả

Tóm tắt

Nội dung

Link thay thế nội dung

Ngày xuất bản

Tin nổi bật

Tác giả

Phân loại

Loại bài viết

Số Trang

Số Ảnh

Trạng thái

Lịch sử

Số lượt người đọc

Approval Status


Content Type: Tin Tức Mở Rộng
Created at by
Last modified at by
Line Agency: People's Committee of Long An Province
Standing agency: The People's Committee Office​
Direct instruction: Chief of Office of the Provincial People’s Committee – Nguyen Anh Viet
Address: 61 Nguyen Hue, Ward 1, Tan An City, Long An Province
Phone: (0272). 3552489​
License No. 01 / GP-TTDT-STTTT dated March 3, 2015 - Department of Information and Communications